Skip to content

The New Intern

26 September 2011

EmmaHi everyone! My name is Emma Shriver and I am the new Energy Challenge Intern. I will be blogging, helping at events and exponentially increasing my knowledge of green energy. I am very excited to be joining the CEE team! Since I will be helping the Energy Challenge out for a while let me tell you a little more about myself.

I am lucky enough to have been born and raised in Minneapolis. After graduating from Southwest High School in 2007, I decided to have a change of scenery, and go off to a small liberal arts college in Ohio.  At The College of Wooster I studied psychology and environmental studies, competed on the equestrian team, went to Scotland and frequented local contra dancing events. While attempting to blend my interests of the environment and psychology, I discovered the field of conservation psychology. Thus, I am interested in furthering the exploration of how human behaviors relate to problems surrounding the environment.

I am now back home in the beautiful city of Minneapolis, and thoroughly enjoying being able to walk my dog around the lakes, go to farmers markets, and appreciating the great community of people.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

