Skip to content

Ask the Experts!

19 December 2008

ask-the-expertsBoy, it’s been a while!  Here’s the latest question for our experts:

I have been using a power strip for my computer and for my t.v. and turning it off when I am not using the computer or t.v. I just read somewhere that I need to unplug the power switch from the wall. Is that true or not? Please explain phantom loads and how much energy I am saving by using a power strip or unplugging my toaster, etc.

Find out the answer here on the Minnesota Energy Challenge!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

