Skip to content

Ask the Experts!

12 November 2008

ask-the-experts“What are the best steps to reduce the carbon footprint of my home? It is a 1.5 story built in 1950’s. I believe it is relatively well insulated considering the age and lack of significant upgrades. I would like to reduce energy use but want to make the biggest reduction for the money I spend. Should I improve insulation, purchase new appliances (all are working fine now), add a green roof, solar panels, etc.? I had an energy audit a few years ago, but the majority of what he told me was to improve circulation in my attic. I think I need more guidance.”

Find out simple ways to reduce your home’s carbon footprint on our website!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

