Skip to content

Another sale – reusable bags

24 July 2008
by

I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of product promotion the last couple of days, so I want to make clear – consumption is definitely not the answer to our problems. However! If buying an EnergyStar appliance or reusable bag helps cut down on your consumption in the long run, it’s a good tool to help move towards sustainability.

So in that spirit, I thought I would draw to your attention that ResuableBags.com is having a big summer sale of a lot of great items, including my very favorite reusable bag, the Reisenthel – Mini Maxi Shopper Eden, Long Handle. This bag is stylish, folds down into a tiny carrying case and I can fit ridiculous amounts of groceries into it. Probably my favorite feature is that I carry it over my shoulder instead of having to drag it around with my hands.

There’s a lot more, including solar-powered backpacks, recycled lunch boxes and non-chemical-containing water bottles, so check it out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

