Skip to content

Learn how to drive $marter

28 May 2008

When gas prices get me down, I usually just leave my car at home and bike, bus or walk where I need to go. It helps me get exercise, I like being outdoors and I save money. But I also live in the city near lots of great bike trails and I work relatively close to where I live, so my conditions for bike and bus commuting are excellent (I did plan it that way).

But maybe you live far, far away from your work, or for whatever reason, busing, biking or walking aren’t possibilities for you. Learning to drive efficiently can help you save money on gas and improve your impact on the environment – and it goes beyond just driving the speed limit on the freeway.

Take the Drive $marter Challenge to calculate your savings and see popular actions that are saving people money now. This website, created by the Alliance to Save Energy, helps connect you with coupons and great information on saving gas.

Don’t forget to pledge to take the same actions with the Minnesota Energy Challenge and get your savings added to the grand total!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

